HRS solutions

How can individual hotels stay ahead? Let HRS be your solution!

Since the turn of the century there has been a marked increase in the demand for smaller, individual hotels with a relaxed ambience. As a result, 20 major hotel chains have now established boutique hotels. But small hotels also benefit from the effective marketing and are designing their rooms accordingly.

text: Laura Myers, Stefan Wagner  //  photography: istock

1. Cultivate the corporate

It can be tedious and time consuming to develop corporate customers. Companies are moving toward outsourcing their hotel procurement; thus, hoteliers need to streamline their approach. HRS’ extensive network books your property on public apps, corporate apps, and online travel agencies with GDS. As a hotel partner of HRS you gain exclusive access to this extremely lucrative target group. Over 3,000 global corporations rely on HRS to match the perfect property with their personnel, e.g. Siemens, SAP, China Mobile, Toyota, Fiat, Pfizer, Alibaba and Panasonic. The HRS Marketplace proactively matches a corporation’s needs with select properties. Enjoy use of a transparent platform that connects you to international corporations and reduced rate negotiation, and win more RFPs with HRS rate-finding expertise.

Introducing HRS Solutions! For individual properties, it is the ideal business outsourcing platform for delivering end-to-end solutions for you and your customers. HRS Solutions offers you the entire hotel booking supply chain: from digitization, hotel procurement, rate negotiation, and continuous analysis of hotel programs.

2. Fill ‘er up and reduce lost revenue

The Empty room nights are hoteliers’ worst nightmare but you can avoid lost revenue during low occupancy periods. HRS deals and campaigns enable hotels to proactively target the last-minute, budget minded travelers. HRS will advise you on types of limited offers and booking periods that will attract these last-minute deal seekers. Through its’ diverse set of networks, your property’s offer is immediately distributed. Once the last-minute offer has been booked, the reservation is guaranteed and secured. A happy, well rested new guest equals repeat business!

3. Catch MICE

One of the strongest markets, the MICE segment (meetings, incentives, conferences, and exhibitions), is your cash cow - one in every three overnight stays is MICE related. Travel managers demand digitized, standardized solutions as their time is valuable. HRS Meeting Solutions connects you with MICE booking inquiries. Your data is integrated into the HRS conference portal, and a standardized online inquiry of the RFP is filled out by the meeting planner. Criteria are then matched with the available hotels and offers can be compared immediately. When your hotel meets the criteria, the meeting planner can request an offer from you. HRS minimizes competition (maximum of four hotels per RFP). It ensures a higher conversion rate (page views versus bookings) and a better chance of securing a MICE group, thus saving you significant time and effort!

For more information connect to:

https://hotelpartner.hrs.com/en/our-solutions/

 

Digitize delivery

Did you know … that 94 percent of business travelers expect digital services? Becoming digitized does not need to break your bottom line. HRS Smarthotel is a service technology managed through a Bluetooth interface. It includes express check-in and check-out, mobile payment, digital door opening and personalized offers to the guest for extra services during their stay. Guests appreciate a home-away-from-home experience, so give a warm welcome with Smarthotel! You can personally greet your guests by name and proactively respond to any requests prior to check-in. A stable WiFi connection and an iPad at reception are required to use these services. Additionally, there are digital guest packs and post-stay marketing to complement the service. HRS also offers a free smartphone app allowing guests to check availability and book their reservations. As digital service delivery saves time, you will see the ROI in repeat guest business.

MORE TOPICS

  • “You have to fight for every customer”

    Late check-out, a bottle of water, jazz nights. Sales Executive Florencia Traversa explains how to...

    go to article
  • The most bizarre things that were left behind in chinese hotels

    Many people have the experience of leaving things behind, especially those travellers who check in...

    go to article
  • to top

HRS Solutions

Neue Wege des Marketings:
Mit HRS zum Erfolg

Seit der Jahrtausendwende steigt die Nachfrage nach kleineren, individuellen Hotels mit entspannter Atmosphäre stark an. Bereits 20 große Hotelketten haben deshalb Boutique-Hotels gegründet. Doch auch kleine Hotels profitieren vom passenden Marketing und gestalten ihre Räume entsprechend um.

text: Laura Myers, Stefan Wagner  //  photography: istock

HRS Solutions ist speziell für einzelne Hotels die ideale Business-Outsourcing-Plattform. Denn sie liefern praktische End-to-End-Lösungen für Sie und Ihre Kunden. HRS Solutions bietet Ihnen die gesamte Lieferkette für Hotelbuchungen: von der Digitalisierung, Hotelbeschaffung, Tarifverhandlungen bis zur kontinuierlichen Analyse von Hotelprogrammen.

1. Die Vorteile von HRS

Die Entwicklung hin zu Firmenkunden kann langwierig und zeitaufwendig sein. Unternehmen gehen dazu über, ihre Hotelbuchungen auszulagern; Hoteliers müssen daher ihren Ansatz ändern. Das umfangreiche Netzwerk von HRS bucht Ihr Hotel in öffentlichen Apps, Unternehmens-Apps und Online-Reisebüros mit GDS. Als Hotelpartner von HRS erhalten Sie exklusiven Zugang zu dieser äußerst lukrativen Zielgruppe. Mehr als 3.000 weltweit tätige Unternehmen vertrauen bei der Suche nach der perfekten Unterkunft für ihre Geschäftsreisenden auf HRS – darunter Siemens, SAP, China Mobile, Toyota, Fiat, Pfizer, Alibaba und Panasonic. Der HRS Marketplace passt die Bedürfnisse eines Unternehmens an ausgewählte Objekte an. Die transparente Plattform verbindet Sie mit internationalen Unternehmen. Und mit der HRS-Ratenfindungsexpertise gewinnen Sie mehr RFPs.

2. Mehr Bettenbelegungen, weniger Umsatzverluste

Leere Betten sind für jeden Hotellier ein Alptraum. Deshalb gilt es, Umsatzeinbußen in Zeiten niedriger Belegung zu vermeiden. HRS-Angebote und -Kampagnen ermöglichen es Hotels, auf kurz entschlossene, preisbewusste Reisende zu setzen. HRS berät Sie über die Möglichkeiten von limitierten Angeboten und Buchungsfristen, die Gäste anziehen, die nach Last-Minute-Angeboten suchen. Durch die vielen Netzwerke wird Ihr Angebot sofort verteilt. Mit neuen Gästen besteht auch die Chance auf neue Reservierungen, denn ein glücklicher, gut ausgeruhter neuer Gast kommt wieder.

3. Meetings, Events Konferenzen und Messen

Meetings, Events, Konferenzen und Messen sind ein großer Markt. Jede dritte Übernachtung fällt in das sogenannte MICE-Segment (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences, Exhibitions). Die Reiseverantwortlichen in den Unternehmen verlangen allein aus Zeitgründen digitalisierte, standardisierte Lösungen. HRS Meeting Solutions verbindet Sie mit MICE-Buchungsanfragen. Ihre Daten werden in das HRS-Konferenzportal integriert, und eine standardisierte Online-Anfrage der Ausschreibung wird vom Kunden ausgefüllt. Die Kriterien werden dann mit den verfügbaren Hotels abgeglichen und die Angebote können sofort verglichen werden. Wenn Ihr Hotel die Kriterien erfüllt, kann der Kunde ein Angebot von Ihnen einholen. HRS minimiert den Wettbewerb auf maximal vier Hotels pro Ausschreibung. Es sorgt für eine höhere Konversionsrate (Seitenaufrufe im Vergleich zu Buchungen) und somit eine bessere Chance, einen MICE-Kunden zu sichern, was Ihnen selbst viel Zeit und Mühe erspart.

4. Willkommen im Smarthotel

Wussten Sie, dass 94 % der Geschäftsreisenden digitale Dienstleistungen erwarten? Digitalisierung wird Ihren Geschäftserfolg nicht schmälern, im Gegenteil. HRS Smarthotel ist eine Servicetechnologie, die über eine Bluetooth-Schnittstelle verwaltet wird. Sie umfasst Express-Check-in und Check-out, mobiles Bezahlen, digitale Türöffnung und personalisierte Angebote für den Gast als zusätzliche Dienstleistungen während seines Aufenthalts. Gäste wollen sich gerne im Hotel wie zu Hause fühlen. Auch das kann das Smarthotel leisten: Sie können Ihre Gäste persönlich mit Namen begrüßen und eine Kommunikation bereits vor dem Check-in digital führen. Für die Nutzung dieser Dienste sind eine stabile WLAN-Verbindung und ein iPad am Empfang erforderlich. Zusätzlich gibt es digitale Angebote für die Gäste, die den Service ergänzen. HRS bietet auch eine kostenlose Smartphone-App an, mit der Gäste die Verfügbarkeit überprüfen und ihre Reservierungen vornehmen können. Die digitale Servicebereitstellung spart Zeit und erhöht Ihre Rendite über das Geschäft mit Stammgästen.

Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an:

https://hotelpartner.hrs.com/en/our-solutions/

 

WEITERE THEMEN

  • „Du musst dich um jeden Einzelnen bemühen.“

    Spätes Auschecken, Jazzabende … Verkaufsdirektorin Florencia Traversa erklärt, wie man sich im Hotel...

    Artikel lesen
  • Die skurrilsten Dinge, die in chinesischen Hotels vergessen wurden

    Jeder hat bei der Abreise schon einmal etwas im Hotelzimmer vergessen. Vor allem, wenn man in Eile...

    Artikel lesen
  • to top