The future belongs to networked business travel

A whitepaper on the findings of the HRS Corporate Lodging Forum 2019 ”Connect“

Text: Tobias Ragge,  FOTOS: HRS

Can you imagine a world in which all travel service providers are connected together? A world that would enable you to not only offer your employees a better travel experience, but also to receive the important data needed to create a more transparent travel program?

If this idea is ever going to go from fantasy to reality, a network must be created in the travel segment where all digital borders dovetail with one another — a network with both horizontal and vertical connections thatis capable of generating benefits on every level, across every travel category.

Dirk Gerdom, long-serving president of the German Business Travel Association, VDR agrees that it‘s time for this to happen: “Travel management’s success is becoming increasingly dependent on seamless processes, data transparency, demand management and predictive analytics – as well as cross-departmental optimization measures. The relevance of interfaces is constantly growing, whether they are internal ones to other departments, or interfaces to external partners.”

For this reason, HRS Group chose “Connect” as the theme of the 2019 Corporate Lodging Forum. The key question being asked at the conference was: What are the inherent challenges and expectations in the envisioned network of the business travel world? Internal and external, political and economic, technological and human alike.

This whitepaper provides a summary of the key content that emerged from this year‘s CLF in Berlin. Have any questions, or looking to have a more in-depth discussion? Then please contact me or one of my colleagues.

Tobias Ragge
CEO HRS

Download whitepaper

 

MORE TOPICS

  • Small outlay, big market

    “If you want to play in the big leagues, you have to shape up.” To which the Sales Director of the...

    go to article
  • Dorint's back!

    Dorint? What was that? It's more than 15 years since the former favourite of business travellers and...

    go to article
  • to top

Vernetzten Geschäftsreisen gehört die Zukunft

Ein Whitepaper über die Erkenntnisse des HRS Corporate Lodging Forum 2019 „Connect“

Text: Tobias Ragge,  FOTOS: HRS

Können Sie sich eine Welt vorstellen, in der alle Reisedienstleister miteinander verbunden sind? Damit Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern ein besseres Reiseerlebnis bieten können, während Sie gleichzeitig alle wichtigen Daten erhalten, die Sie für ein transparenteres Reiseprogramm benötigen?

Damit dieser Wunsch kein unerfüllter Traum bleibt, muss im Travel ein Netzwerk geschaffen werden, in dem alle digitalen Räder ineinander greifen; ein Netzwerk der horizontalen wie der vertikalen Verknüpfung, das Nutzwerte auf sämtlichen Ebenen zu schaffen in der Lage ist. Die Zeiten, in denen ein Anbieter alles abdecken kann, sind längst vorbei.

Dass es für eine Vernetzung allerhöchste Zeit wird, bestätigt der langjährige Präsident des VDR, Dirk Gerdom: „Der Erfolg des Travel Managements ist zunehmend abhängig von lückenlosen Prozessen, Datentransparenz, Demand Management und Predictive Analytics sowie abteilungsübergreifenden Optimierungen. Die Relevanz von Schnittstellen, sei es intern zu anderen Abteilungen oder zu externen Partnern, nimmt immer mehr zu.“

Aus diesem Grund hat HRS das diesjährige Corporate Lodging Forum unter das Motto: „Connect“ gestellt. Im Zentrum des Expertentreffens stand die Frage: Welche Herausforderungen und Erwartungen sind verbunden mit der anvisierten Vernetzung der Geschäftsreisewelt? Interne wie externe, politische wie ökonomische, technologische wie menschliche.

Unser Whitepaper fasst die wichtigsten Inhalte der Fachveranstaltung für Sie zusammen. Haben Sie Fragen oder Bedarf für tiefergehende Diskussion? Dann sprechen Sie mich oder meine Kollegen an!

Ihr Tobias Ragge
CEO HRS

Hier Whitepaper downloaden

 

Weitere Themen

  • Kleiner Aufwand, großer Markt

    »Wer mit den großen Jungs spielen will, muss lernen, im hohen Gras zu spielen.« Das sagt der...

    Artikel lesen
  • Dorint nun wieder!

    Dorint? War da mal was? Immerhin ist es mehr als 15 Jahre her, dass der einstige Liebling deutscher...

    Artikel lesen
  • to top